Blackthorn Blossom

Spotted this nice white Blackthorn blossom in the hedgerow in the old lay-by - managed a decent walk out with Finlay after lunch - just a minor shower to contend with on the way.

Spent the morning shopping and washing and cleaning - catching up after 5 days of quilt/show and babysitting duties. Also made a couple of batches of soup -  mushroom, and carrot and coriander. They are destined for the freezer.

Whilst out in Wetherby I wandered down to the river, and although it was not as high as the weekend (I would have been up to my thighs in water where I stood to take the shot) it was still quite busy after more rain yesterday - see extra. You can see the weir through the left arch - also the pile of debris that I blipped last week, it has grown considerably since then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.