Poorly Boy

Biscuit has given us a bit of a scare today.

We went to the training hall this morning, but we never got to do any training. Biscuit seemed unwell, so I rang the vet and he could see us straight away. I put the dogs back in the car and left the hall.

Blood work showed a high infection count and he has a fever, which also point towards an infection, so hopefully a strong dose of penicillin will help. I asked the vet for a prognosis and he sounded optimistic. Liver, kidneys and hearts all work well. 

But obviously I am very worried. And surprised - he has been training every day and he did some excellent Nose Work searches just yesterday evening. My vet said that the level of white blood cells shows that he has been poorly for at least 3 days. Why does a 15 years old dog work like a pro, if he is poorly? 

So no training today - Hero and Gollum got a short walk and otherwise I decided to take an easy day today to give Biscuit as much rest as possible. 

Please pray for my little man <3

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.