The things you do....

I had a super busy day at work, but at 4 pm, I left everything as it were and drove to the training field for a training session with the boys.  

We worked for 2 hours and drove home in the last daylight. I love that the days are longer now and we have more light.

Hero worked on his Crufts routine and Gollum worked on his heelwork... 

Gollum walks very close to me, when he does heelwork and he is very sensitive with his feet. He is terrified that I am going to step on him (even though I never have). He is fine as long as I am not wearing shoes, but he gets really jumpy, when he knows I am wearing shoes. I can insist that I want to wear shoes, but then we usually don't have very good training. So most often, I just train in socks. It is not a problem, when we work indoors in training halls, but it is rather cold and wet, when we work outdoors in a muddy field. 

The things you do for your dog... I have very dirty socks now! But I also have a happy dog, so I guess it was worth it ;-)

Biscuit had a small training session too - but he is ok with me putting my shoes on again :-D

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.