Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Swanning about

With the Reserve still under water (well, I assume it is, I haven't actually been down there to check since Saturday) you can now see swans in the strangest places.  A couple are living in a very shallow part of the stream and being fed by someone from the nearby flats, and this beauty I saw at the end of Nuns Road, sunning itself on the path.  A cob, I'm assuming.

Because yes, we have had quite a lot of sun today and how brilliant that's been after all the gloom.  It's probably the jam in the sandwich, I don't think it will last for more than a couple of days before the clouds and rain whoosh in again.

Just a thought - do people eat jam sandwiches any more?  I somehow suspect not!

Anyway, there we are.

Out for part of the evening and off to London tomorrow, but will scamper about commenting in between times (how could I not ;)))

Have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.