Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Mending the floodlights..

on Blackfriars Bridge.

Thought this might be fun for BC's People at Work challenge.  I saw these guys on my way down to meet (now sadly ex-) blipper JinglyJan at Tate Mod for the Dora Maar exhibition.  Fabulous, since you ask!

Apart from that we drank coffee, talked non-stop, ate lunch in the Members bar and had a generally great time.  I'd forgotten how much I love being in London and how long it's been since I was last there, with that month-long train strike before Christmas, etc.  However, I'll be up again very soon for an appointment at Guys so more prowling along the South Bank, camera in hand - hooray!  And when I got back K cooked pancakes for supper as we'd forgotten yesterday. 

So now I'm very tired!  I will do as much commenting as I can tonight and any I don't get round to will be caught up with tomorrow.  Happy Wednesday evening (or what's left of it)  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.