Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Like the first morning..

..though it was a song thrush that spoke, not a blackbird ;))

Had a fabulous, and rather over-long, walk today, first through the nature reserve, where I took this shot along the river, and then up to Morn Hill.  Greedy for spring, I was hoping one or two cowslips might be flowering, but of course they weren't.  However, it was well worth the hike up the hill to see and hear the larks, and there's a sweet, rather dozy cow in Extras along with the thrush ;))

Not done much else I have to admit, except talked to neighbours and started thinking about what I might do in the garden this weekend..  Oh, and K and I are highly amused to see the particular local squirrel known to us as Scrappy (because a lot of the fur on the back of his neck is missing) has learned to open the top of the bird feeder.  We watched him help himself to handfuls of peanuts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.