Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Periwinkle

Vinca Minor

Started the morning doing some serious cutting back in the garden.  I was intending to go for a walk later with the camera, but stupidly managed to stab my right eye with something sharp (a holly leaf, if you must know).  Consequently half of it is covered with a blood blister, so you have a quick garden shot instead and unfortunately I will not be commenting tonight, just giving stars and hearts.  Sorry ;((

K thinks I should see a doctor, but I don't.  The thought of waiting 5 hours in A&E only to be told to go home does not appeal.  Besides, tomorrow is another day and I shall go for a long walk in the sunshine.  That'll help.

Thank you all so very much for your lovely hearts, stars and comments on yesterday's and sorry I cannot thank you individually right now.  Hope you're all having a great weekend  xx 

PS forgot to say I saw my first butterfly today - a brimstone, of course

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.