Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Did she?

Yes, today I did.  I rang 111 who made me an appointment at A&E late this afternoon, where I saw a hilarious young doctor called Mikey (bearded and with a mohican) who put orange stuff in my eye, found the torn bit and gave me preventative antibiotic eye ointment.  They were all very kind up there and no-one said, 'Why didn't you come yesterday?' which I was slightly dreading.  The bad news is I have to take the ointment for 5 days and it's smearing my vision a bit, so I shall be doling out stars and hearts, but shan't really be commenting much at all.  Please don't feel you have to either.

So the dog.  A beagle, I reckon, don't you?  I took these on the way to get the bus up to the hospital.  I'd sat for a couple of minutes on a low wall when she jumped up too (Extras) and then came sniffing along towards me (though I don't take that personally ;)))  What a little sweetheart.

Hope you've all had a good day.  Take care and enjoy the start of the week  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.