POG's Journal

By POG

POGs Hobby Box…

Hi Everyone,

I got very distracted today and did nothing I planned to do… A few weeks ago, I was talking about something called a Hobby Box created by Steve Snowling many moons ago. I mentioned that I would like to create one for myself to make staying away from home a little bit nicer.

As we all know staying away on business is not the same as going away on holiday, so having a few things around you when you setup basecamp in a hotel and or venue can make things a bit more bearable.

So today I have been searching around my home looking for things to include in my Hobby Box, I am sticking with the hobby box name as survival kit would sound like I’m one of the prepper type people waiting for some big red button to be push or zombies invade planet earth.

So, the photo is some of the things that I thought would be good… My next job is to see if I can do without some of them, then see if I can get smaller, lighter or better versions of them.

I am away all next week then home for 6 days and then off again for 2 day so I thought it would be a good time to see what is useful and what I forgot.

Once I have come to some conclusion on what’s good and bad then I will get some sort of sensible box made to fit it all into.

More tomorrow.

POG,,
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.