Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

The first thing I did this morning, after checking on my small Geraniums, was to go in to greenhouse 1 and look at the tulips. Gorgeous, arn't they!
I thought I would sow today at work, but my boss told me that everything was done for this week. I'll have to wait for next week.
So, I suggested that I'd tackle all the photos I took last summer. She thought that an excellent idea and after some logging in, transferring photos, installing a program I was set to go. 
I spent my work hours infront of the computer looking at, working on, sorting through and moving around photos... After saving over 100 of photos renamed 'client plants' I was cross eyed and my brain had trouble spelling the Swedish name for 'client plants'. Finally I had enough and started reorganise them into different folders. 
During this the door to the office stood a bit open. Across from the office is greenhouse 1. Greenhouse 1 is very cold now and the door was open so cold air was flowing... And, on top of that they'd decided to open the door between the greenhouses to the outside air... cold... Warm in the sunshine, but cold... And since they were working they were warm. I was sitting, my eyes started to see just pixels and my hands were getting colder and colder. And spelling became more and more difficult! :D It was rather silly! 
But, several of the photos I took with the greenhouse camera, were usable. We have plants to use the photos for small cards that customers can buy when they buy plants and flowers. And some will be printed to hang on the walls too. It'll be fun to leave that as a 'legacy'. :) 
Today begun with a head ache and I haven't managed to get rid of it yet, so a day off tomorrow will be welcome!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.