Harry Helping Fill The Hay Nets

I am still enjoying being off work today. I ended up with Sushi at home suffering with an minor ear infection, so it was a quick trip to see the pharmacist at the Doctor’s surgery.

I had a few hours pottering at home and spying on Sushi to make sure he was doing his school work...no days off sick in Chez Kit unless you are at death’s door!

Up to the yard this afternoon to work China. He’s definitely trying every trick in the book to extend his holiday...today he has lost a shoe. He didn’t get let off too lightly though as I took him into the school to work inhand doing some core exercises set by the physio. With what I have learnt from Melanie, I was able to have the whole session without China on a lead rein, just relying on him following me or my verbal instructions.

Whilst I was at the yard, of course I found time to play with the newest team member...Harry as he was helping fill the hay nets! I did resist putting him in my pocket and take him home with me...I am sure Grumpy Cat Paddy would love him too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.