Scruffy Cat Kept On Walking*

I took Ollie dog to the animal rehabilitation centre for physiotherapy this afternoon. Her therapist works with human dementia patients when she's not treating dogs. She showed me how to do a couple of exercises with Ollie which might help to strengthen her core and back legs.

We encountered this tortoiseshell cat walking down the centre of one of the single track roads that leads to the village of Nasty where the centre is. Her fur looks to be in quite bad condition but she was walking confidently and stopped to have a drink out of a puddle. I presume she is a feral cat. I think she might have a damaged/diseased left eye.

* I told MrQ about Scruffy Cat and he immediately remembered a song  from his childhood about Felix the Cat. Cartoon character Felix used to keep on walking when there was any sign of trouble. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.