Percy

MrQ looked after Ollie dog this morning while I went to John Lewis in Welwyn Garden City. I enjoyed the blast there and back in my yellow S2000. I don't get to drive it much these days as Ollie and I are always in her car, the old Volvo estate.

We called in at the post office in the village on the way to Amwell Nature Reserve. One woman was wearing shorts and another flip-flops. A woman walking in Stanstead Abbotts had a spaghetti-strapped top on. Unheard of in February. It has been the hottest February day on record, exceeding twenty degrees in places.

We were met at the reserve by gentle giant Percy the Newfoundland. He had been for a dip to cool off. These dogs have webbed feet and a thick, waterproof double coat, ideal for their water rescue working role. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.