Normal?

I know or at least think that over the years I have often bliped the first crocus appearance. Sadly my tagging of photos is not good and the Blip "Search" facility is a bit restricted. If I enter #crocus, naturally will get thousands of results but I can't see how I can restrict it just to my journal. Perhaps I don't know how to use it.

What I have done is look at last few years, "last of the snow" photos.
They were:
26 March 2019
20 March 2018
28 April 2017
15 March 2016

and generally, we don't have much happening in the garden until then.

Yesterday spotted snowdrops on the Schickling Walk and was surprised but when I saw the crocus in our very cold garden today was amazed. Shouldn't be really as there have been so many signs that we won't be having a proper winter. Never mind my bees been out flying last few weeks, I notice that 80% of my winter wardrobe is still not unpacked - hardly ever had to wear hand gloves this year.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.