Darkness

Yet another magical sunrise. Have we ever had such a long autumn/winter/early spring with so many spectacular sunrises and sunsets?

By afternoon it had clouded over & started drizzling. Angie forced me out to drive the topless tractor & trailer loaded with wood. Luckily went well. She has employed someone to reroof the chicken winter garden house as she doesn't think I am capable although I built the thing 15 years ago. Think she must have won on the lottery and has not told me.

Not sure of what the final plan is but the entire roof has now been covered in wood planking turning it into a comparatively dark room. On top of that a large plastic sheet. I guess it will now be tiled or perhaps a new metal roof? Alone yesterday's 6 odd hours of labour will cost more than simply replacing the 15-year old clear fibreglass roof.

Mine is not to question why ......

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.