The Level Playing Field?

Today started with a visit to St Andrews Probus Club to give a presentation "Constructing the Bell Rock Lighthouse" which is always a very popular subject.

They meet in the Bowling Club’s new clubhouse and as seems to be more prevalent these days, one simple connection from iPad to projector and I am in business with a fabulous projected image.

One or two kind comments along the lines of "I did not know PowerPoint could do that kind of presentation".

"Well the software is Keynote by Apple".
 ‘It’s included with any Apple device including iPhones."

This even surprises Apple owners.

Yes, I have given a Keynote Presentation from my iPhone. It works well.

I knew several people in the audience and it is always very nice to catch up with friends you have not seen for some time.

Another pleasant surprise is that the club has women as members. I doubt it will be too long before my own club invites Women Members, especially as the Local Women’s Probus is now no more.

On my return, I pick up some shopping, including California Girl’s monthly gluten free food allowance from the local pharmacy.

Next to the car park is a local playing field complete with sports pitch which is today’s Blipfoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.