emmacooperx

By emmacooperx

The answer...

The answer to all my life's problems, unfortunately, was not at the bottom of my mug of hot chocolate. It did make me feel better though.

Had a down day today, and I'm not sure why. Classes went fine, and was really productive on the translation. Wasted productivity though, as it turns out I had translated something that didn't need to be translated, hence wasting about 5 hours of my time. It's my own fault for trying to get ahead I guess. It also turns out the translation is about double the length I realised and so the work is not so much of a bargain for me, shame that. Had a skype with a complicated friend, which didn't help my mood and I'm not sure why.

Then I discovered that the help I was pushing away was actually the help I needed today. I said I don't feel like talking, but actually that was exactly what I needed, to talk about other things. I never made it to the bath I'd intended, nor to Hati and Dom's, but nevermind. Hopefully, I'll get up on the right side of the bed tomorrow. Luckily, I had someone to cheer me up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.