no act of kindness, however small, is ever wasted*

I woke to sunshine, blue skies and birdsong. A beautiful day outside.

Feeling much better but left with an unproductive and annoying cough which I would like not to go to work with tomorrow. In an attempt to move things along, I decided to go to Neuro's in town for a steam and a sauna. 

It was the first time I had driven since Sunday (as in China, illness is cutting carbon emissions!). I noticed a lot of daffodils and crocuses in flower on my way into Dumfries. Before the spa, I needed to get two new tyres for the car, and although that was accomplished quite quickly, the man who fitted them said that the car had a 'significant' oil leak..so I drove round to the garage where they were too busy to fit it in but said they would take a look while I was at work tomorrow (I HAVE to go back now!).

The steam was lovely, they put some kind of peppermint/eucalyptus oils in with it which helps with breathing and loosening secretions.  Thankfully it was quiet and I even got the whole pool to myself for a short swim.

I did some grocery shopping and then was missing home so came back to see D.

A wee packet was waiting for me, with this most beautiful of cards, from my friend Tricia, my neighbour when we lived in Kintore. I haven't seen her for 23 years but she follows my Blips. She had made me a lovely bag and sent a nice note with get well wishes. I was so touched..It made me realise again the importance of kindness, how much it can mean to people. It certainly brightened up my day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.