mr blue sky

Alan at Bridge End garage had my car up on the ramp and there was no oil leaking from anywhere..what was that all about?

As I had stayed away from work so as not to inflict my cough on staff or customers at the cafe, I decided to make the most of the sunshine and go down to Glencaple and Kingholm Quay. It was too cold to walk around for very long but a little warmer out of the wind.

Most of the boats at Kingholm seem to be in a constant state of disrepair but good material for photos. this  was on the radio. I defy you to listen and not smile..


Postscript...another lovely surprise in the post, too late to include a photo..lovely blipper Lizzie sent me a beautiful blue tit card (my friends must know how much I like birds!) and some packets of  flower seeds to cheer me up. I really am fortunate to have such  kind friends :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.