Fat cheek

Today I’ve developed a swollen cheek/lip region, which is somewhat uncomfortable and inconvenient. The cause is unknown but I suspect the tap water I sometimes drink when I have no alternative is not the most wonderful thing to imbibe. Whatever the source of the problem, I look like someone with lip fillers gone wrong.

There was no time to lament this as I was submitting a proposal, deadline 11.59pm. Submission achieved at 11.57pm, with a delay largely due to clerical challenges. When creating a PDF, does anyone else have to wait 20 minutes for their laptop to decide whether it will deign to service the request? This was my panic at around 11.50pm with incessant whirring and laptop freezing. Eventually it decided to spit out the required PDF.

Manuel, one of the guards, is a devout chap based on his regular reading of the bible as I walk past. This is the nook in the lobby area where he relaxes during downtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.