A day in town

Mr C drove me to the bus which I got to town to meet Sheila up from Yorkshire on the train. It’s a year ago yesterday since we had had a day out. She wanted some new things for her daughter’s wedding party in Portugal. She didn’t need a MOB dress as she is an expert pattern cutter and dressmaker (as well as being a silversmith and painter).

Needless to say I got the blame for leading her astray. But she does suit this season’s oranges and yellows. I got myself what I hope are going to be comfy stylish trainers to keep me going till I get my foot op and can walk without pain.

#3 daughter recommended Kaltur a tapas place so we went there. We shared 6 dishes. It was really tasty.

I got the Metro out to Whitley Bay as I’d not seen #2 daughter for ages. Thomas wanted me to take him to Beavers so I got a chance for a chat with him too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.