Stonechat (again)

Head down this morning, pressing on with my last major report of the winter - hopefully I'll finish it before the next field season comes around! 

I made good progress so felt I deserved a bit of fresh air this afternoon - a quick waltz round Gunwade Lake at Ferry Meadows was just right. And it certainly felt fresh, but at least there was blue sky and sunshine. 

Not to mention three stonechats among the lakeside willows, one of which was quite bold. I also managed to get a few shots of a great crested grebe which had caught a decent-sized perch (see extra), which it eventually managed to swallow, despite the spiny fin.

Impressive shower clouds, a short lived rainbow, courting red kites and some early spring flowers all combined to make it a very enjoyable walk.

PS Many thanks for all the gifts for my garden flowers - sometimes the best ideas are borne out of desperation!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.