Looking down...

A gloriously sunny morning, so I braved the bitterly cold wind and walked up to the Common. Humbleton Hill (extra) looked very inviting! Patches of black ice on shaded sections of the road, and a smattering of snow on the high hills, but on sheltered parts of the path it was pleasantly warm in the the sun.

Thought I'd be lucky to see any red squirrels today as there were a lot of dog walkers around. But lucky I was, on my third lap of the path when I'd just about given up! Spotted this little guy as he ran up the tree from one of the feeders when a greyhound ran past, its owner in pursuit. The squirrel sat up there on the branch for a while and finished off its peanut until the dog had disappeared in to the distance. Then it was back down to the feeder to continue eating (extra).

Blip tells me that this is entry number 2555 - 7 years of Blip memories! How did that happen?!
Thanks to everyone who drops by, and to those who kindly give stars and hearts. And special heartfelt thanks to the Fab 4 and everyone else behind the scenes who keep Blipfoto going.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.