Land of Snow and Ice

The landscape today was utterly transformed. Quite unexpectedly, the morning heavy cloud cover cleared away at lunchtime to reveal the first blue sky we've seen here since the snow arrived over a week ago. Everything was sparkling. All the people that were out seemed to be sparkling too. There was magic in the air.

I was working from home today because last night I found myself finally succumbing to a cold that I've been fighting for a good few days now. I decided it best to keep my sneezes and sniffles to myself. That was quite fortunate as it gave me the chance to get out on the moor. I'd have hated to have missed seeing it in such glorious conditions. I actually went out for a walk with Roam to help him with a little film project of his. More of that as it takes shape over the next couple of months.

I'm still under the cosh with work, as my deadlines loom ever closer. Despite feeling under the weather I've actually made quite good headway today. I've been boosted by all your wonderful comments and congratulations. You continue to leave me speechless with your generosity. Thanks to everyone who has conferred upon me a heart for this last week. It's a very special honour and I treasure each and every one. It means a huge amount to me at the moment, as I'm struggling with the programming. It's good to know, that in your eyes at least, I'm still good for something!!

I took loads of pictures of snowy scenes glistening under blue skies, and I was expecting to post in colour today, but this one shot stood out for me as my favourite. It gets the nod over Pursued by the Sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.