Three Beauties

A twilight walk around the grounds of Leeds Castle after the visitors had gone took all the stresses of life away today. These three beauties kept me entertained as I waited for my friend Ian after an impromptu Heritage Watch catch up.

In the woodland we watched a Shelduck chase off a mallard as he was after the female. We saw the first primroses and crocuses in the woodland walk and dodged a couple of crazy squirrels darting about.

It’s so amazing to listen to the wildlife with no people around. I miss this amazing estate so much. Working in an office in a town centre the past five months has been hard going. I can’t wait to get back on location for my next project in a month or so. I even miss standing in the rain, snow and wind!!

Great career advice came from my good friend Helen today who I met for coffee this afternoon. It’s always lovely to catch up but time goes too quick. I was chuffed to bits to hear the great news of a castle chum who’s been promoted. He deserves it!

Check out Helen’s blip to see us mucking about with her new phone camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.