coughed on the metro

I coughed on the metro and was greeted with a side glance.

Over the past few weeks I've only seen a few people wearing masks. 

Today on my Facebook I was inundated with ads for masks and one for plating everything with copper. 

I have a friend in China. She can't go anywhere without her mask and everything but the grocery store is closed. Someone takes her temperature before allowing her into any building. I think she's really relieved that school has started, even online, because she was going nuts with no human interaction. She said it was a mix between the zombie apocalypse and snowmageddon. 

I was telling someone about the car saga and she immediately guessed which car I've picked. I said I've never had a new car before and that someone will ding it and I will cry. The type of car just popped out of her mouth. 

Long ago someone told me he was keeping his new son's name a secret until he was born and he gave me two clues. "Abraham!" just popped out of my mouth and he was so disappointed. 

This is not the car but I thought it was funny. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.