joke

I went looking for a joke about getting a security clearance. 
Instead I found this:

A couple scientists created an AI
 That seemed to be able to answer all questions. It cured cancer and even told them how to travel faster than light. One day one of the scientists asked it if there was a god. The AI asked for all of humanity's information in order to answer. It was given all books ever written, all historical data, and even nuclear clearance codes. The AI, after ingesting this information, simply said:
         There is now.


(Karen laughed, and then said it wasn't funny.)


I got to have a brief conversation with someone I worked for when I was in Mozambique. I had an "adventure" while I was there (two men picked the wrong woman to try to rob, it was very exciting, I got their hat and their sandals). She was amazing. I could not have felt more supported. If that ever happens to anyone I have any seniority over I am going to try to remember and write down everything she said and then change the names. Another example of someone being kind when you really need it. 


Karen found this finger puppet bear behind the table holding her fax machine (yes, we still have a fax machine) and brought it to me to take a picture of. That is so sweet. 


We made it through yet another week. Hooray for us. 


Question:  this period that we're going through. Better or worse than the Great Depression? 


Extra is in case you thought I was no longer hanging out with deer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.