Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

And just like that, they’re gone

Son, daughter-in-law, and little nine month old spark of joy left this morning and so I said my farewells to her sloppy kisses as I had to be in the road early this morning.

I went to another city for a Pastors meeting and then stopped in at the hospital to check in on the gal with the new hip. She should be home by the week end.

I met Lauralea in town because we were to get our shingles vaccination together this afternoon. Hey, nothing says love like shared pain. This is the one I’ve been dreading. The first shot a month ago sent me to bed with flu like symptoms, which can happen I guess. The pharmacist warned me the second would be worse, so I tried to make sure I had nothing big planned for the next two days. It’s 8:30 pm and my body is starting to ache. :(

So maybe I’ll just call the day good enough and be done. Hot shower and to bed.

The blip was from waiting at the pharmacy for the fun to start.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.