BJH

By BJH

Sun at last

First of all, thank you for all your best wishes for today's meeting. I still have to wait for news about the outcome which I should be getting in a few days, but I was very glad when it was over.

After the meeting I stopped at a small neighbourhood supermarket to get some bread, went home to have something to eat, got ready for my walk with one of the dogs from the sanctuary and was off out again a good hour after getting home.

At last we had some sun and blue sky today but the warmth of the sun had made the snow soft in several places and sometimes it felt like walking in a tub of grease during my walk with Loïka, the female Rottweiler.

I'd hoped to see the Robin at the park this afternoon after I'd put some food down for him but unfortunately he didn't show up this time and so I took some photos of the rosehips on one of the climbing roses instead. This shot is the one that I like the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.