BJH

By BJH

Frozen pond

I'd hoped to be able to get some photos before my walk with one of the dogs from the sanctuary this afternoon but this did not happen because I had to wait nearly 30 minutes for a tram! Of course, then 3 of them showed up all at the same time! This had made me very late though and I didn't even have a full hour's walk with Loïka the female Rottweiler anymore.

I couldn't stay and look for a blip after the walk either as I needed to do some shopping before going home. Normally it's only a good 15 minute bicycle ride from the park to the supermarket but now that I had to take the tram the first part of the way there and walk the rest of it, it took 3 times that long!

Out of the grand total of 3 photos that I did manage to take with the compact camera during my walk with Loïka I've chosen this one of the frozen small pond where I used to see Mr Heron. I haven't seen him there since I took the shot in the link.

It's not the greatest shot but it is the best I can offer today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.