The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

Mosquito

Camera lesson this afternoon. My mum has to go and pick my Dad up from Livingston tomorrow afternoon (at least, I think it's Livingston. Somewhere far away, anyway), so camera lesson was today instead of Wednesday. Melamny produced a small, stuffed mosquito on the end of a string so I could practice taking moving pictures. This one was taken in their garden, because the light was better outside. We also talked about exposure, and storing photos, and did some portrait photography. I will be kind and not post the bad portraits I took of her! It was interesting to find out about 'stops' in exposure. I never knew that halving the shutter speed had exactly the same effect on the photo's brightness as putting the ISO down one stop. I never thought that they might be exactly related to one another like that!

This morning was a very difficult and depressing French lesson, full of hard grammar. But never mind, at least there wasn't much homework.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.