The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

Painting

Tiny doorknobs. Using a tiny watercolour painting brush, because I couldn't find any of the other brushes! Will blip DIY project when finished, which will hopefully be tomorrow. For scale, the knobs are 1cm tall. I also did a lot on yet another DIY project (Friday's blip, probably), lots of drilling, hacksawing, and woodglueing.

Today was a pleasantly productive day - one of those days where you get loads done without really working very hard. Lots of DIY done, French homework done, history assignment done, English lit work done. I'll hardly have any school to do tomorrow!

My mum went to take my Dad for a minor operation in Livingstone this morning, leaving at half past six! The dog and I went back to bed (together) after they had left. She got back home just after nine. Then she had to go and pick him up this evening. They got for a late dinner, which I had cooked. Vegetarian haggis (microwaved - it's way quicker and tastes the same), because it's much nicer than proper haggis, not because we're vegetarian!

The dog wasn't very well later in the morning (thankfully after my mum got home). The vet thought it was a sickness bug. She should be fine tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.