WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

The Things You See Along The Canal - 1

The demise of Barbie. Did she drown first or was she attacked by that lobster?

This morning I took Bella May walkies while Frank had Bill and Ken over to give them a bit of guitar tutoring. They are both in the ukulele group (but guitarists mainly) in their early 80's and nicer people you couldn't wish to meet. They are so keen to learn and improve their playing.

This afternoon we had to go to Settle; Frank to physio for his neck and Bella to the vet for immunisations. She loves going to the 'Doggie Doctor' as she knows she gets a treat. 
Frank didn't get a treat from the physio - he said she was quite rough with him! I asked if he enjoyed it :-D - he said yes!!!

It's been a beautiful sunny day with bright blue skies but an icy wind.

I was going to treat Frank and I to some cake to take out from a new cafe in Settle that does some vegan things. However when she pointed to the 'cakes' on offer I declined. They were about 2 x 1 inch tray bakes. When I want cake I want BIG gooey sponge cake! I should have gone to The Folly they always have nice ones. 
Instead we came home and had tea and biscuits (Rich Tea!)
Oh well, we'll treat ourselves in Skipton at the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.