WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

The Things You See Along The Canal - 2

Hiawatha wos 'ere!
Look at all those fallen apples!

I was up early this morning - about 5.30.
Had a coffee, did Rosemary Conley toning exercises then had brekkie.

A cold miserable morning but I needed to pot on the little onion seedlings so I did it in the kitchen - what a wimp!
I got compost everywhere but I had covered the worktop with newspaper and the rest was easy to clean up off the floor. Anyway the 'baby groweths' look a lot happier :-)

I also have one tiny tomato seedling (the others didn't germinate so I sowed 2 more)
I also have 2 cucumber and 2 courgette seedlings which are growing like triffids!

Come on Spring!

PS Forgot to say we got our car back today. The accident was 18th January! Anyway Frank says it looks better now than it was before as they have put a trim on the boot that that we didn't have previously!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.