Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

A Bird on a Stick! *

A couple of hours to myself this afternoon and was delighted to meet up with my feathered mate again.
He was sat a long way off to begin with and then, after a brief spell on the ground, he flew up to his favourite perch. 
On previous occasions he always sat facing the pond with his back to me but today, I was treated to his magnificent front view.
I watched him for a good hour as he relaxed in this position, enjoying the afternoon sun. 

* The phrase ‘a bird on a stick’ seems to be the modern put down by judges at camera clubs. I have heard it twice recently.
Once they were referring to a stunning image of a kingfisher, admittedly sitting on a stick, but beautifully taken. The photographer had sat for hours waiting and watching, finally getting a technically faultless image of a bird so rarely seen.
Apparently, these days, the bird has to be doing something other than perching.
Well, my bird, sitting on a stick, might not win any prizes but it sure made my day.

Day total 2.5 miles
Year total 165.8miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.