Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

My Quiet Place

I was in the mood for a couple of longer walks today. Keen to enjoy the sun and also to add to my dismal monthly tally of miles.
This morning Jorgie and I did our usual circuit but added on an extra loop to see how much the lambs have grown (3.5miles)
After lunch we set off again, this time in the opposite direction.
Up the bridle path to Ideford Common, a short but lung bursting route from my home.
We didn't see another soul and stopped frequently to admire the far reaching views in every direction.
It was such a nice day, we just kept on walking in another big loop and, by the time we got home, had covered another 5.5miles. At last a decent amount to add to my walk1000miles challenge


Today I have been delighted to receive news of my first acceptance in a Salon, run by British Photographic Exhibitions. This is the first step on a long road towards a BPE * Crown Award. 
http://www.britishphotographicexhibitions.org.uk

My accepted image appeared on here last year  www.blipfoto.com/entry/2606936604492695970

Today has been a good day !  :-D)

Day total: 9 miles
Year total 163.3 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.