Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Do the Research!

A fascinating and interesting day at the Wales Kidney Research Unit Annual Meeting in Cardiff today.  To hear of the amazing work that is being done by so many excellent clinicians and researchers means that Wales is leading the way in so many areas of kidney research.  It's awesome!

I felt humbled and privileged but also a bit of a fraud to be speaking among these amazing people and share my kidney journey.  No matter how hard I try to say I won't get emotional, I always do.  A few people came up to me and said I was inspirational, it's not for me to say that, but I hope by sharing my story it might help some people and make a difference.  I'm passionate about promoting good kidney health and if I can do more it would be fantastic.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Being allowed to share my kidney story
2.  All the wonderful clinicians and researchers who are doing such an amazing job in kidney research for Wales
3.  The best results ever from my blood tests in clinic yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.