Oxford - Mundane?

I've had a lovely day out in Oxford for my birthday, chicken katsu curry for lunch (my current favourite) followed by Parasite which I really enjoyed. Leaving the cinema the light was just starting to glow but I only had my phone with me to capture this roof top view. I thought it would be good for Abstract Thursday, and could (controversial view follows) even be considered to be mundane, in comparison with that other excellent place Cambridge. I am of course biased in this view and realise there is probably an equal and opposite opinion in the other direction.

This morning I had a few cards to open and also had to sign for a rather large delivery which turned out to be a garden gnome, a present from daughter#2. I think I may blip that on Silly Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.