Another blue tit

We have been helping at a schools' orienteering competition in Nunroyd Park this afternoon, crikey it was muddy.  One little girl arrived in to the finish covered in mud from head to toe with just a big smile on her face.  A boy said to me that his Dad would be cross so I suggested he ask his Dad if he ever got muddy when he was a young boy.  It was chaotic with children running back and forth across the park, but great fun.

Back home I just had time for a cuppa before a run with the Hobblers. 

I couldn't take any photos at the orienteering sadly, particularly as there was so much unfettered enthusiasm, but permissions are too difficult to manage for young children.  Tony told me that the long-tailed tits were back in the elder tree, but they had flown by the time I sorted my camera so my blip is of a less skittish, fluffed up blue tit watching me watching him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.