Northern Star

By Lifferz

Mesquite

My first ever go at a New Moon reading - ok I admit my timing in regards to the actual new moon isn’t the best.

Love this deck (Mesquite Tarot) in its muted tones, it’s now out of print as I missed it when it was available via some sort of crowdfunding platform in 2017.

The card at the top is supposed to indicate understanding of intentions and desires. Interesting!?

The second card (to the right) is about understanding resources you need to utilise. I think that whilst the is the traditional wish card (9 of cups) it’s maybe a message about feeling satisfied and being grateful for what I have (which I very much am).

Bottom card is about actions to take to manifest your desires. This rather worrying and sad looking 3 of arrows (swords) is often about sorrow and heartache. In this position it is about being quiet, gentle and acknowledging these feelings so you can work through them and move on . It could also be about self-comforting maybe.

The final card to the left looks ever so menacing. It’s the 5 of arrows (swords). In this position it’s about what energises you or what you need to release. Preserving the self is a motivator, as is winning. The loser walks away and the winner gathers the arrows but then has to carry the weight of the victory around - at what cost? Thinking about self- interest and how it makes me feel, plus what I could do to help myself feel better in this respect. Pursue a win or walk away?

A very reflective reading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.