Light & sight

By CameronDP

New Spring Edit

For today's blip I was planning to snap a snowman I saw a little further along this street yesterday. He was standing there looking all crunchily, splodgily white in that way only snowmen and sunbathing Scotsmen can, with a sign hanging around his neck reading 'Occupy Cambridge Street'. Our own little - possibly ever-so-slightly tongue in cheek - protest camp. But when I got there today our icy protestor against the excesses of global capitalism had gone :( All that was left was a tumbledown pile of dirty slush.... I suspect some inebriated revellers committed snowicide last night!
Yes, it's slippy and slidey and a bit cold and makes the trains stop running. But I like snow. It's like a consignment of cargo from the land of the fairies. I hope we get some more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.