Light & sight

By CameronDP

Cameron's eye view

Things I like: Wikipedia. Without this miraculous hive mind, my job would take three times as long. Possibly four times. Every time I find another mind-bogglingly detailed entry on some obscure subject, I sacrifice a virtual goat to the gods of the Internet. Well, alright, maybe I don't actually do that. But still. One day I must make a pilgrimage to San Francisco and buy a double decaf skinny latte for Jimmy Wales.
Other things I like: neat toast (ie with no butter or jam). I am eating a slice right now and getting crumbs on the screen 'n that (I knew this was going to be crummy entry)... Things I also like: being compared, entirely without justification mind, to PG Wodehouse on a wet Wednesday in January....
Things I don't like: putting things in the washing machine on the wrong setting. Yes, I did that earlier. I know. Doh! What's going to happen when my multicoloured, handwoven Nepalese yak's hair waistcoat dries out now??
Well, alright, I don't actually have one of those. But still...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.