Life in suspension

I'm a bit worried my blips are getting boring because I keep banging on about the snow. 10cm predicted here tonight. I left work very late tonight and when I arrived in the car park to collect my car it was snowing big flakes very heavily and it was clear everyone else had left ages before me- thankfully it didn't seem to be sticking and I made it nearly all the way home without too much issue. It was warp speed effect with the snow on the windscreen along all 20 miles of motorway I travel. I wasn't able to drive up to my house due to snow and all the parking on the main road was taken so I have had to abandon my car on a grassy bank which meant I had to drive up a big curb- the car made an unhappy sound....not quite as unhappy as the chap who followed me up the curb in his car. He spent quite some time revving madly as he struggled to conquer the kerb. Tomorrows blip may be abandoned cars at dawn .....roll on springtime blips! I may not have had a sensible jacket on but I did wear some sensible boots for the long walk back from my car...brrrrrrr. Glad to be home :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.