Rodents rule

By squirk

Assortment

This is it for today. It was dreich so I didn't venture outside very much and my head was down while walking out and about. There were moments of sunshine but I was in the office.

The office was frantic. I had thought that the postponement of the Bologna Book Fair (due to the coronavirus) would have made the office calmer, but I'd forgotten about the London Book Fair. The two happen very near each other so preparing for Bologna means that London is covered. Now, we're preparing for London and Bologna will be covered.

The coronavirus has also affected one of the illustrators on one of the books I'm working on. He's in northern Italy and there are fights in the supermarkets and he's looking after his kids because they're off school. Odd times.

I bought some giant Twixes for a meeting with the designer and they helped as we ploughed through all the layouts of another book. Everything is getting there, bit by bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.