Waiting for the train

A night out! I booked it ages ago so it took me by surprise when I realised it was tonight, but it was a nice surprise. We took the train there since it was a bit dreich and we were feeling lazy. We did walk back, though.

Tonight's line-up at Dulwich's Plosive Comedy:
Pierre Novellie  (the superb compere)
Kiri Pritchard-McLean
Jordan Brookes
and Sara Pascoe

We would love to see Pierre Novellie at his own show as he was hilarious! The rest of the acts were great, too. Jordan Brookes was a little unusual and I appreciated the words spoken to a dog off-stage (I won't say any more in case you see him and he repeats that act). Sara Pascoe was very cool and I would have liked her set to be longer.

These Dulwich events are always excellent and I'm lucky to live nearby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.