DrSandy

By DrSandy

Turf grass creatures

Worked on my stuff, in the morning.

Then, a Whatsapp came -  NO STEP.  Marius caught a cold in Finland and was too sick to come.  But no worries, a replacement had been found.

To be honest, I was just a little irritated.  If I had known, there would be not STEP, I would have gone to KICK.  Oh well !  Such is life.



Just after  2, I took myself to Stoneridge Centre, for a coffee "date", with Tebogo.  Pretty much, as I arrived, there was another "irritating" Whatsapp.   She was running late - could we meet at 3 pm.

So what could I say.............

So I walked up and down, Stoneridge Centre and it turned out to be, quite "pleasant".  A company selling turf grass, had created turf grass creatures and they were displayed, in various spots.

So the option to blip, my coffee date, was tossed aside - turf grass creatures, were going to be WAY COOLER.

At 3 pm, T arrived.

She looked AMAZING.  In retrospect, I should have blipped her - maybe next time.

We had a great time, catching up and when I was buzzed, by the fitbit, just before 4 pm - I decided to  ignore it. Spending time, with her, was a better option, than driving across town, to a potentially DODGY STEP class.

We said our goodbyes, just before 5 pm.

I am SO PROUD OF HER..........

We talked a lot about, MGI and her rough start.  She got pregnant at 16 years old, had the baby and kept it.  She managed to finish school and then enrolled in the Biomed programme at MGI.  She was never the brightest cookie in the box, but she was mover and a shaker.  And she is still MOVING and SHAKING.



PS.   The feedback from the STEP class was ........... "it was a disaster".  So I was pretty glad, I chose turf grass animals and "tea" with Tebogo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.