Cats Eye.

My entry for yesterday encouraged some discussion about the little toy car in the road which was in fact a lane reflector called a Cats Eye.

Being careful to avoid taking my life in my hands I managed to take today’s Bliofoto which is a close detail of the Cats Eye. I thought this was a slang term, but it is the correct name as can be seen on the white part.

The white part is mounted in a rubber frame which allows the white part to be pushed down flush with the road surface should it be run over.

I did receive through the post today a very fulsome letter of thanks from St Andrews Probus thanking me for my talk on Tuesday. Such letters are very much appreciated.

Mildly surprised to agree a booking today for April 2021.

California Girl and I attended a presentation given to the St Leonard’s Guild by Dr Maggie Ellis on "Coping with Dimentia". Maggie Ellis is with the University of St Andrews and is a leading authority on the subject.

Her presentation was inspirational and gave everyone a feeling of hope. The questions were wide ranging and helpful, especially for those who have to care for a partner.
.Dr Maggie Ellis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.