Andrew Weatherall

I’ve been making dance music records for 30 years!! With the tragic an untimely passing of Andrew Weatherall I have realised that it has been 30 years since my first dance music release Less Stress ft Katherine Wood (my maiden name) which Andrew signed in 1989 and came out in 1990! He went on to feature me on the Bocca Juniors single Substance / Substantially Soulful both on his Boys Own label through FFRR/LONDON records.
I remember Andy (that’s what we called him) very well, looking back I realise he was only a year or two older than me but at the time he had a commanding yet gentle presence, I remember liking him very much and enjoyed working with him and Terry Farley in the studio. I was really shocked when I heard that he had passed away, none of us know how long we’ve got and as the decades roll by making the most of it all comes into sharper focus..... ❤️

Do you know the news my back continues to improve but the pain is moving up my spine… Our friend Rachael came over which was lovely, she bought lots of oysters for Max and salmon for our dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.