Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

That's us settled for the evening

As you can see, it is only just after 5, it's still light, but it is raining.

We made further good progress on the shed this morning, but then it came on to rain.  Fortunately, we had taken down to the shed the last 4 sheets of ply for the roof lining before the rain really got started.

After lunch I had an appointment at the hairdresser, who has forbidden any further dirty or rainy activity today!

I've managed a bit of time on musical activities; I've just blipped for yesterday; and I am now ready to sit down with my feet up, sup a gin and pick up the needlework.  As you can see, one of the downlighters in the fireplace has blown (flipping the safety switch as it did, of course).  W went to find a new bulb, but decided it was too cold in the porch (where they are stored) to sort one out - "it can wait till tomorrow".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.