Otis

I haven't given an update on Otis for a couple of days but he's doing very well. It's not yet a week since he came to us and no longer seems to need to go under the sofa. Today was the first day that he was out to greet me when I got up to make tea. During the day I lifted him onto my lap and he stayed there a short while. A bit after that he actually leapt up onto Marian's lap of his own accord. We didn't think that would happen for a while.

He's been on a diet since we got him. He had a week or two in a previous home before coming to us and he put on too much weight whilst he was there. Maybe when he's able to go out and about we won't have to be so careful but at the moment while he doesn't get much exercise we need to keep his weight down. With his disability the last thing he needs is to be overweight. He'll eat his cat meat pretty quickly but we bought a puzzle tray and that encourages him to take a bit more time over his dry food. 

I think we've got a fairly happy little cat with us now and today has been the first time that I've been able to photograph him looking relaxed during the daytime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.